To immediately enroll in any of our courses, scroll down to your course choice, click on the “Add to Cart” option, and start your course today.    You can learn more about our courses by reading the information here that further describes our course features. 

Online Program – Our most popular program allows students to take the entire 120-hour course online. Course material is presented in an interesting, professional design.  We offer one of the most user-friendly online courses available in real estate education in Utah.  Written by real estate professionals and educational psychologists who understand how adults learn and retain information, students engage in the curriculum and interact with course material from the convenience of their computer (or any device with Internet access).  A feature of our course not found in some online programs is the ability to freely move forward and backward within each unit of the course.  This gives the student the option to spend more time on topics of more interest as well as review something previously covered.

For a prompt reply to questions anywhere in the course, simply email student@utahrealestateschool.com – our staff monitors our emails not only during business hours, but after hours, weekends, and holidays, so our students get answers to any questions very quickly.

Students can meet members of our team at a free Live Test Prep class included in your tuition.  The student can ask their questions and benefit from the questions asked by fellow students. Attendees learn more about the real estate industry as well as the test criteria when they attend these live sessions.   Learn the number of questions to expect on the test, how the test is structured, and more by attending this informative 5-hour session free to our students.  Most of our students pass their exam on the first try – we’re very proud of our school’s consistently high pass rates.

Our Agent Online Pre-licensing Course offers more features to appeal to more learning styles.

  • PowerPoint
  • Video Clips
  • Links to news stories* and magazine articles* pertaining to the topic
  • Charts, illustrations, photos & reading
  • Interactive Exercises* (you’ll “play” with the curriculum to help you learn).
  • Move freely forward and backward in each unit of the course.
  • Question-by-question* feedback on all quizzes and exams.
  • Two* final exams you can repeat as many times as you’d like to prepare you for your licensing exam.
  • Availability of our staff & faculty not only during business hours but after hours* & weekends* to answer any questions you may have at any time.

*These aspects of the course may be unique to our school.

Perhaps this is why our school’s pass rates are very high – most of our students pass their state licensing exam on their first try.

Our commitment to you includes linking you to national cutting edge technology & content through RECampus.  Click the link below to view a sample.

RECampus portion of the course

The balance of your course includes Utah Law topics, additional national curriculum, and our comprehensive final practice exams. Our exams give you question-by-question feedback*, so your learning continues during your exams. As a result, you’ll know what you need to study before taking your licensing exam.

Agent Courses

To acquire a Utah real estate license, you must first take one of these 120-hour Pre-licensing Courses.

120-Hour Agent Online Pre-Licensing Course – On sale $489 (limited time)

 

120-hour Agent Online Pre-licensing Course –  Sales price $489

Our Online Sales Agent Pre-licensing Course has been continuously certified since 1994 by the Utah Division of Real Estate.  It fulfills the requirement for real estate pre-licensing classes to sit for your Utah real estate professional licensing exam.  Most students complete a few hours per day and finish the course in 6 – 8 weeks.  Some students finish all required work in as little as fifteen days (maximum allowable credit per day is eight hours). Take this class any time of day, night, weekends, or holidays.  Pace yourself to fit your schedule; you have one full year to complete your course.

Education is delivered in three sections:  Utah & General law with final practice exams.  Your tuition pays for all 120 credit hours, including the school exams to help you prepare for your licensing exam.  The Utah Real Estate Law textbook, as well as FREE test prep classes, FREE placement assistance, and FREE assistance following graduation, are also included in your tuition.  This course is nonrefundable.

When you complete our course, you should be ready to pass the state licensing exam.  Our school pass rates are consistently higher than the state average.

Please review UDRE licensing requirements before enrolling:

Agent Live Class Course – $799 (Some live classes guaranteed)

Agent Live-Class Course – $799 (Some live classes available)

Our live-class sales agent pre-licensing course has been certified by the Utah Division of Real Estate for over 20 years and satisfies the requirement for 120 hours of pre-licensing classes. Due to the popularity of the online program and Utah’s smaller population base, it isn’t possible to offer the entire course live.  Our live-class students must complete 76 hours online.  The student can attend one, two, and three-hour live classes with our certified instructors to complete up to 44 hours of live classes. Classes must be completed within one year, although the course can be completed in as little as four months. Live classes can be taken in any order. This course is taught three times each year in rotating day, evening and weekend classes. Schedules can be viewed on our website under the licensing courses tab, then select, “Live class schedules,” at the bottom of the page.  This course is nonrefundable.

Email student@utahrealestateschool.com for more details and any questions you may have about our live-class program.

Broker Course

This course is for existing Utah real estate licensees with at least three years and sufficient experience to qualify for a Utah broker's license.

Broker Course ONLINE - Special pricing, just $550, normally $599

Broker Course ONLINE – Special pricing, just $550, normally $599

The 120-hour Broker Course is now available entirely online. You’ll take 120 hours of the course in “bite-size” manageable sections around your schedule, anytime of the day, night, weekends, or holidays in any time increments you have available. While our broker course doesn’t have the diverse features of our agent course, it is one of the best online courses available and is very convenient for active agents.  With audio, a pause button, and review options, it’s easy to take this course while still servicing your clients and increasing your business.  This course is nonrefundable.

Experienced Utah Sales Agents: CLICK HERE TO ENROLL AND GET STARTED NOW

Broker Live Class Course – $849 (Includes Utah Law Textbook, School Exams, and Free Test Prep Class)

Broker Live Class Course – $849 (Includes Utah Law Textbook, School Exams, and Free Test Prep Class)

Our live class broker pre-licensing course is certified by the Utah Division of Real Estate & satisfies the requirement for 120 hours of pre-licensing classes to acquire an associate or principal broker’s license. Due to the popularity of our online course, it isn’t possible to offer the entire 120 hours in live-class format. However, an existing agent who enrolls in our live-class broker course will take 50 hours of classes online and can take the remaining 70 hours in live classes. The agent can attend a variety of one, two and three-hour live classes with our certified instructors offered in a rotation over a six-month period, then take several practice final exams online to prepare the agent for passing the state-licensing exam for brokers. Tuition is good for one year.

Before enrolling, you must anticipate you will have three years’ experience as an agent and 60 experience points by the time you finish this course in order to meet the Utah Division of Real Estate requirements for a broker’s license.

 

Waiver Courses

Utah Division of Real Estate has waived hours.

Utah Law Waiver Packages $200/$250 or Custom Pricing

 

Utah Law Waiver Package $200/$250

Waiver students: please scan and email your waiver letter to student@utahrealestateschool.com to begin the enrollment process.

You will be contacted promptly by a member of our staff with instructions and a username and password to begin your course. This course is entirely online. The 24-hour course is $200. The 30-hour course is $250. Both courses include the Utah Law textbook and a 2-hour final exam to help you prepare for the state-licensing exam. If you have a different amount of hours required, we can customize a waiver package and pro-rate our fees for you. Additional practice exams and test prep material are available if you are required to take the general exam as well.  These courses are nonrefundable.

 

 

 

Live Classes

RSVP is required for all live classes.

Live Class Schedule & Details

RSVP is required for all live classes.

Please email student@utahrealestateschool.com at least 24 hours prior to class time (or as soon as you know your schedule will allow you to attend) to RSVP for any live class or test prep session you plan to attend.  Check your email prior to traveling to class to make certain no changes have been made regarding the date, time and/or location of the class.

CE CLASSES – Rules of the Road (3 credit hours)

October 5, 2018 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Utah County Association of REALTORS

1031 Center Street

Orem, UT 84057

For reservation information, email student@utahrealestateschool.com at least 24 hours prior to class

CE CLASSES – Rules of the Road (3 credit hours)

October 24, 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 

Cache-Rich Association of REALTORS

1451 N. 200 East

Logan, Utah 84341

For reservation information, email student@utahrealestateschool.com at least 24 hours prior to class

CE CLASSES – The Real Practice of Real Estate (2 credit hours)

December 18, 2018 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Utah County Association of REALTORS

1031 Center Street

Orem, UT 84057

For reservation information, email student@utahrealestateschool.com at least 24 hours prior to class

CE CLASSES – Legal Issues for Real Estate Practitioners

(3 credit hours)

January 24, 2019 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Utah County Association of REALTORS

1031 Center Street

Orem, UT 84057

For reservation information, email student@utahrealestateschool.com at least 24 hours prior to class

 

 

Salt Lake/Draper Location:

12401 S 450 E Suite B2, Draper, Utah 84020

801-566-4120

 

LIVE TEST PREP CLASSES  

Existing students may attend as many times as they’d like free of charge.  Students don’t have to be ready to take the licensing exam in order to attend.  Even new students benefit from attending these licensing exam prep sessions. Minimum student count is required for each class; classes may be rescheduled.  RSVP required!                             Email student@utahrealestateschool.com.

 

 

Saturday, November 17, 2018 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Saturday, December 15, 2018 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Saturday, January 12, 2019 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Saturday, February 9, 2019 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Group Class Options:

If you have a group interested in taking any of our courses, we have access to classrooms throughout the state and may be able to arrange a location for teaching any desired live classes in your area.  We can even teach classes in your company’s offices.  Contact our Director, Heather Swanger, at 801-885-7598 for more details.

Continuing Education:

Some of our students are existing agents attending live classes to get credit for continuing education.  They are always welcome to attend but must RSVP at least 24 hours prior to class time for a continuing education class.

Other Info.:

A few of our pre-licensing students prefer to take live classes instead of online.  With our live class pre-licensing program, students must still take 76 of the 120 hours online but have the option of attending one or more of the 44 hours of live classes.  Many of these classes can also be taken by existing agents for CE credit.  We also offer the Live Test Prep class, which is not part of the pre-licensing course but can help a student regardless of where they are in the course.

Live classes can normally be taken in any order, but typically require advanced registration and a minimum number of attendees in order to hold the class.  Email student@utahrealestateschool.com at least 24 hours prior to class time to RSVP.  Class times vary to accommodate a wide array of schedules including weekdays, weeknights, and occasional Saturdays.  Attend the classes that work for your schedule – if you miss a class, simply take it when it repeats again in our schedule or take it online.  Live classes are posted above as soon as they are scheduled and have a limited number of seats, so RSVP as soon as you know your schedule will allow you to attend.  If your schedule changes, email us as soon as possible, as we may have a waiting list and can offer your seat to another student.